Introduction

Hello! It wasn’t too long ago that I suddenly started thinking about a blog, and this mostly came out of the blue. I want this to be about my stories, which I’ve been thinking about, writing down, or just planning for most of my life. Most of them will never be finished, but I want to share them (at least what they’re about) with the world. I call them almost fanfiction. Most of them use worlds I got from books and movies I love – Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Hunger Games, and the most important, the many different worlds of Anne McCaffrey. Dragonriders of Pern started my writing fanaticism and I recently wrote a sort of tribute to her and how her novels affected me, the inspiration for this blog. I wrote the tribute and for the first time in my writing adventures, felt the undeniable urge to share it. I’ll be posting it over the next week or two in little sections so I don’t overwhelm anyone with three pages of Anne McCaffrey love. Maybe I’ll even find others like me :).

~~~~~~

Verity

Leave a Reply

