Snow Days are Boring

Today was the second snow day of the week and tomorrow will be the third. The week before last was Atlanta’s Snowpocalypse where we ended up with a 5 1/2 day weekend. I am generally quite productive during these snow days, I’ve finished several of my miniature projects because of them, but despite the fact that I still have things I can work on, I am beginning to get bored. I love snow days as much as any college student (especially since I got out of two tests this week because of them) but honestly I’d like to get back on a regular schedule.

I am most relaxed and at my most creative when I have a structured day. When I have all day just to sit around I get dollhouse stuff done but I haven’t written a word of any of my stories. I don’t even know what to write on here. What do I write about when I haven’t left my house in two days?

Hopefully next week I’ll get more scheduled so I’ll have more interesting posts popping out all the time again.

Leave a Reply

